Teen Gives Up Scholarship To Pursue Rap Career

When “Jay DatBull” told Michigan State University that he wasn’t accepting a football scholarship to their school, he wasn’t bullsh****ng.

The high school senior from Philadelphia was heavily recruited for his versatile skills at wide receiver and had a full ride for the next 4 years.

But Jay Harris didn’t feel it was the right fit for him.

“You gotta chase your dreams. You gotta do what you really want. If I go up there to MSU, a Division I program, and I go up there and my whole heart’s not in it, I’ll just be wastin’ their time. This is really what I want to do for my life,” Harris told Fox 29 Philadelphia.

 

Leave a Reply

