Social Media Showdown: Karrueche v. C. Breezy

by MIYA TREADWELL

Chris Brown and his on again, off again girlfriend Karrueche Tran are making headlines after a social media battle royal. This clash of words comes after an incident between the two outside of a LA nightclub on June 4th, where Chris forced his way into Karraueche’s car. According to media outlets, the situation continued to escalate outside of Karrueche’s home and later at Norm, a LA eatery.

Dating back to 2010, their relationship has had its share of break ups and make-ups. Yet it seemed to have come to a true end this past March when it was revealed that Brown fathered a daughter with another woman.

Cut to this past weekend, the virtual conflict started after Brown took offense to an interview Karrueche did with Access Hollywood where she speaks about their turbulent relationship. Brown fired the first shots by commenting on a post via theshaderoominc’s Instagram page. “Honestly, it’s so f*****g pointless to keep doing interviews about me” Brown said. “Talk about your career.”

#ChrisBrown stepped into #TheShadeRoom and set it off! #Karrueche #AccessHollywood

A photo posted by The Shade Room (@theshaderoominc) on Jun 14, 2015 at 1:40pm PDT

Karrueche then countered with her own Instagram post. She cites an interview that Chris did with Ryan Seacrest, her interview as well as their relationship as a whole including the infidelity. “They asked a question and as a matured adult I answered,” she said. “I’m not speaking on you or bashing you (like I easily could). Don’t be mad at me because our relationship is over due to your lack of loyalty.”

First off @chrisbrownofficial you just did an interview w Ryan Seacrest in which you spoke about me. My interview w Access Hollywood was not entirely about you.. they asked a question and as a mature adult I answered. I’m not gonna shy away from something that I lived through. I’m talking about my life and experiences. I’m not speaking on you or bashing you (like I easily could). Don’t be mad at me because our relationship is over due to your lack of loyalty. You know what’s weak?? You forcing yourself into my car.. my broken window.. blowing up my phone.. trying to shower me w gifts.. Man the fuck up and change the bs in your life like I’ve told you several times. Since you want to hear about my career – check out @vanityseries every Thursday on StyleHaul.com.. Emmy winning @thebaytheseries this Sept and 3 Headed Shark Attack on SyFy next month. Best of luck to you and beautiful Royalty ❤️

A photo posted by karrueche (@karrueche) on Jun 14, 2015 at 2:48pm PDT

Karrueche ended the post by telling Chris to man up and focus on his daughter Royalty. However, Chris had the last word after posting an old picture of the pair and seemingly bidding a final goodbye to the relationship.

“I wish you nothing but happiness and the best…all I was doing was trying to fight for the woman I love,” he commented.

No one can be sure if this is truly the end of the saga but the drama has ended…for now.

Leave a Reply

